You are here:

Board of Directors


Ole Enger, Chairman

Mr. Enger has extensive industrial experience and is currently the Chairman of the Board of REC Solar ASA. Mr Enger was previously the CEO of REC ASA, a position held from April 2009. Prior to REC ASA, Mr. Enger was the president & CEO of SAPA AB, and he has also held the position as president & CEO of Elkem AS and Executive Vice President of Elkem AS. In addition, he has lead Norsk Hydro’s Bio-division, including the development of Omega 3 products for both pharmaceutical and food applications, and has been the Chariman of the Board of Borregaard, a producer of fine chemicals for the global pharmaceutical market. Ole Enger holds a degree from the Norwegian University of Life Sciences and a business degree from the Norwegian School of Economics. Mr Enger is a Norwegian citizen, and resides in Norway.


Mimi K. Berdal, Board member

Ms Berdal is an independent legal and corporate advisor, and has extensive experience as a board member of listed companies.  She is currently a board member of several companies, including Norske Skog ASA, EMGS ASA, Interoil E&P ASA, EMGS ASA, Itera ASA, Gassco AS and Gjensidige Pensjon og Sparing AS, and has previously been the Chairman of Rocksource ASA and REC ASA. Ms Berdal has previously served as a legal advisor with Total Norge, and as a partner at the Arntzen de Besche law firm. She holds a Cand.jur (law) degree from the University of Oslo, and is admitted to the Bar, Norwegian Bar Association.


Ingrid Elvira Leisner, Board member

Ms. Leisner has previously worked as Head of Portfolio Management for Electric Power in Statoil Norge AS. She also has a background as a trader of different oil and gas products in her 15 years in Statoil ASA. Ms. Leisner holds a Bachelor of Business degree (Siviløkonom) with honors from the University of Texas at Austin. She has served on the board of several companies listed on the Oslo Stock Exchange


Øystein Stray Spetalen, Board member

Mr. Spetalen is Chairman and owner of investment firm Ferncliff TIH AS. He is an independent investor. He has worked in the Kistefos Group as an investment manager, as corporate advisor in different investment banks and as a portfolio manager in Gjensidige Forsikring. Mr. Spetalen is a chartered petroleum’s engineer from NTNU. Mr. Spetalen is a Norwegian citizen and resides in Oslo, Norway.



Recommendation sent!

Your friend has been mailed an recommendation about this article.

Tips en venn

Vistin Pharma AS
Østensjøveien 27
P.O. Box 6735 Etterstad
NO-0609 Oslo, Norway
Tel: +47 35 98 42 00
VAT No: NO813120232MVA